Llandewi Church stands amidst quiet fields and farm buildings and seems, at first glance, impossible to reach. Access can be made by car, however, by taking the track leading to the neighbouring farm and there is a small car park situated to the rear of a rather muddy cow enclosure.
The church is dedicated to St. David and is believed to have been built by Henry de Gower, who was the Bishop of St. Davids between 1328-47. Despite having been vastly altered during its restoration in 1905, the church still retains its air of antiquity - this being aided, of course, by its largely pastoral setting.
An interesting feature of Llandewi Church is its chancel, which is inclined south of its nave - a feature designed to purposely remind its congregation of Jesus' posture on the cross.
The church can often be found open during the summer months - providing a great opportunity to explore its interior decoration which - though simple and uncluttered seem perfect and fitting to the building's air of isolation and tranquility.